Announcing the Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals!


We are pleased to announce the Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals, which will take place at Sao Paulo, Brazil. This will be a two day event with "The Last Chance" – CPT Latin America Last Chance Qualifier taking place on October 29th and the Capcom Pro Tour – Latin America Final taking place on November 2nd.

Below you will find a listing of the 14 players who have qualified for the Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals by winning CPT Latin America Regional Ranking Events, and the players list is already spectacular!  You will also find information on the event's structure, venue information and more.

Capcom Pro Tour- Latin America Regional Finals Event Structure

capcom-cup-qualifiers-regional-circuit

The Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals is structured as found in the 2016 Capcom Pro Tour Rules. There will be a Regional Last Chance Qualifier tournament (The Last Chance), on October 29th where the top two placements advance onto the Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals on November 2nd. The Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals is a 16 player bracket composed as listed below and the winner will earn a qualifying spot to Capcom Cup 2016!

Capcom Pro Tour – Latin America Finals Players Qualified from Regional Ranking Events

Below are the players who have earned a qualifying spot in the Capcom Pro Tour – Latin America Finals by winning CPT Latin America Regional Ranking Events. The 14 players below will be joined by the 2 winners of the Last Chance Qualifier to take part in the 16 player Capcom Pro Tour - Latin America Finals. See the Rules page for more information.

Player Country Qualifying Event Notes
FCBR|RobKOF Brazil Jam Festival 2016 (1)
Brook|Misterio Chile Lima Salty 3
EVB|Chris Tatarian USA Japonawa 2016
EG|K-Brad USA The Fight 2016
Ericke Piquet da S. Maciel Brazil SANA 2016
Kusanagi Latin America Online Ranking Event: Latin America One
Melty|Will2Pac France Furia Tica 2016 (1)
DM|Baek Argentina Argentina Pro Gaming Series 2016
SOA|Brolynho Brazil Fight in Rio: Olympia
GAM|DR Ray Dominican Republic Online Ranking Event: Latin America Two (2)
MJ|Gama Mexico Thunderstruck 4 (3)
SP|Crossover Dominican Republic Fighting Fest 2016
PandaTV|Dark Jiewa China Never Give Up 2016
SFT|Dark817 Brazil TRETA 2016

Notes:
(1) EG|Justin Wong (1st Place) will not be able to attend the event and this information came after EG|K-Brad (2nd Place) already earned a qualifying spot by winning a Regional Ranking Event, so the qualifying spot went to FCBR|RobKOF (3rd Place)
(2) EG|Justin Wong (1st Place) will not be able to attend the event, so the qualifying spot went to Melty|Will2Pac (2nd Place).
(3) SOA|Brolynho (1st Place) won a prior Regional Ranking Event, so the qualifying spot went to GAM|DR Ray (2nd Place).
(4) PG|Filipino Champ (1st Place) decided not to attend this event, so the qualifying spot went to MJ|Gama (2nd Place).

Event and Venue Information:

  • "The Last Chance", CPT Latin America Last Chance Qualifier:
  • Date: October 29th
  • Venue: X-Revolution, Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil
  • Portuguese Stream will be on twitch.tv/x_revolution
  • Event opens at 10:00 AM, BRT, 5:00 AM Pacific
  • Pools start at 10:30 AM, BRT, 5:30 AM Pacific
  • You can register for the Last Chance Qualifier here.

Capcom Pro Tour – Latin America Finals:

  • Date: November 2nd
  • Important: This event is VIP only and is not open to the public!
  • Venue: Pestana Hotel - São Paulo - Brazil
  • Event opens at 10:00 AM BRT, 5:00 AM Pacific. Matches start at 11:00 AM BRT, 6:00 AM Pacific.
  • English Stream will be on twitch.tv/capcomfighters
  • Portuguese Stream TBD